PMAYA 2017 April 4, 2018

As the audit for the PRESIDENT’S MANUFACTURER OF THE YEARD AWARD 2017 (PMAYA) reaches its final stages, PETROFUEL are favourites to retain the PMAYA in the Large Industries Sector dealing with Energy, Electrical and Electronics.

The President’s Manufacturer of the year Awards is an annual event that is organized by the Confederation of Tanzania Industries (CTI) to award the outstanding manufacturers of the preceding year. The Awards are given to companies in small, medium and large manufacturer categories that exhibit a high degree of economic impact.

Petrofuel were big winners at the PMAYA 2016 which was held at Serena Hotel Dar es Salaam on April 08, 2017. The event was graced by the Vice President of the United Republic of Tanzania, Hon. Samia Suluhu Hassan who handed the prestigious awards to its rightful winners. Other winners were Tanzania Breweries, Kioo Ltd, Mufindi Paper Mills, Petrolube, Alliance Insurance Corporation, Hanspaul Automechs, Nyanza Mines Tz, Tanpak Tissues, DPI Simba, Alliance Life Assurance, Prisons Corporation Sole, Chemi Cotex Ind, Said Salim Bakhresa, Jambo Plastics, Nida Textiles, Ital shoe, Dharam Singh Hanspaul & sons and Tanelec.